Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi all, It would make me happy to no end to have someone that I have gotten to know through posts here on WordPress or interacted with through the Social Media Networks I am a part of to receive a free copy of my book.

You can ENTER HERE to receive a Print Copy of ’5 PILLARS of the GYPSY’. During Jaidis Shaw’s Book-Tober Bash (October 1-31) there are a number of other books available to win. Many are e-books so you would need a reader but mine is good old fashioned paper. I wish everyone who enters, lots and lots of luck!

Very sorry but it is only for USA and Canadian addresses due to postal rates.

UK and other residents are able to purchase it though Amazon.UK and multiple other Amazon sites world-wide. The e-book is available through Smashwords in all formats for $4.99. I would suggest that a colour screen would be the best for this book given the amount of art that is it.

Why would I give away copies of my book? Because as a writer and knowing how people have reacted to 5 Pillars of the Gypsy and given the fact I am a giver, it only makes sense to share. There are no strings attached but it does give me pleasure to know the reader has enjoyed it and so I am asking for a review if possible. When it comes down to a book’s success story, it is normally word of mouth that is the best selling point.

My book was recently REVIEWED by Brenda Cohorn on her site HERE. Once again I found myself a bit concerned when I read the first part ….

I have spent my adult life living as a Christian in a Christian environment. So, when I first started the book and saw:
“To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: A time to be born, and a time to die; A time to kill and a time to heal” A time to weep and a time to laugh; A time to love, and a time to hate; A time of war, and a time of peace.”
-  but then noticed this author attributed this phrase to Prime Minister Rabin – I was taken aback. It was first penned in Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 by King Solomon.”
I thought OH SHIT! :D
and then I cried as I read:
Okay, I’m going to be completely honest here. After looking through these poems, reading some of them to my husband, then rereading the ones I chose as my “favorites” I made a discovery about myself. I believe that I have never liked poetry because it exposes too much. I noticed that I picked as my favorites, the ones most removed from the the reader. The ones about time and happiness. You know, the peripheral.  The ones that made me the most uncomfortable were the ones about deep inner feelings, sex, lust. I realize I stay relatively “surface” in many ways. So, Lesley has opened my eyes to a part of my inner me.

Because connecting with people on an emotional level and them seeing a part of themselves in my words was the purpose of this book.

SO, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? As of the time of this posting there was a 1/31 chance to WIN a hard copy!

Have a wonderful day. I am off to create today. Not sure where I will start but I know it is what I need. Hugs, Lesley