Tags

, , , , , , ,

To Find the Softer Things I miss

396673914_be9d1312b1_mThe softer things escape me now that I have entered here.

I search without a single hope; without a single fear.

Emotions are lost into the softness
And my heart hardens with the loss

So where is it now

The softness I had

The innocence lost

On the trails of this great life

Of mine?

Where is the folding of my angel wings

When it is well known I have none?

Today, I leave, no regrets, no religion, not another soul

To find the softer things; I miss

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Free Write Friday hosted by Kellie Elmour

It truly does present a challenge because of the instructions to free write and not edit. It’s a great way to find your own way and test the courage in your soul.

cropped-serenity.jpg

Other entries may be found at http://kellieelmore.com/2012/11/16/fwf-free-write-friday-image-prompt-2/#comments

