Tags

, , , , , ,

There are times when I feel myself needing to pull back, wind down, connect with my thoughts, reflect = ‘Chill Time’. I need time to listen to my heart and soul, nature and nothing. I get my best ideas from nothing. 

Perhaps listen to some old tunes (Marvin Gaye comes to my ear right now).

Flip through photo albums; remembering when images were hard copy.

Take a drive down to the lake.

And dig out my water colour trays to allow my imagination to fly without facing a gruesome clean-up! 

Today is just such a day – I am going to click a few things off my list. Tutor a lovely woman(low literacy) how to use a computer. Bask a while and quote a well-known bear …

Don’t underestimate the value of Doing Nothing, of just going along, listening to all the things you can’t hear, and not bothering.  ~Pooh’s Little Instruction Book, inspired by A.A. Milne

 

Slow down and everything you are chasing will come around and catch you.  ~John De Paola

 

How beautiful it is to do nothing, and then to rest afterward.  ~Spanish Proverb

To be “on edge,” you are literally not centered – not being in your spiritual center.  ~Carrie Latet

 

I HAVE JUST CONVINCED MYSELF !!!! Enjoy the day all. I’m off to see the wizard.

Lesley

