Tags

, , , , , ,

Rain

Rain (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn_be_back_on_Jan_20th)

When it Rains

They won’t come to visit when it’s raining.
Wonder what they think will happen.
Will we pounce on them to tear their flesh
As others have torn ours?

As I lift the curtain on the filth
I carve out the answer (I know)
Lancing the dirt on the ledge of the grate
We don’t really love you it says.

grated window file0001431689896

These words were inspired by two things. The rain we have been experiencing during a January thaw and the fact that there were no visitor cars parked at three senior residence homes that I passed while driving on Sunday afternoon. When I worked (volunteered) at a local hospital psych ward it would often rain on Thursday nights; my time-slot. My job as an outside resource was to interact with family members who may need help themselves when dealing with their mentally ill loved ones. When it rained there were at most 2-3 visitors for the full-to-capacity ward.

Time for some sunshine for me so I am off to the beach. If I have some time I will finish a couple of posts and schedule them in my absence. See you in a couple of weeks. In the meantime wishing you sunshine in your days and stars in your eyes. Hugs, Lesley

