Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls; the most massive characters are seared with scars.fragile woman

Doubt is a pain too lonely to know that faith is his twin brother.

IMGP1784

Life without liberty is like a body without spirit.

47970_445896143456_692265_n

All quotes are by one of my favourite poets, writer, Khalil Gibran and Photography is used with permission from one of my favourite people, my friend Sebastien Assoignons. The art is by Me, Lesley. I was unable to get it scanned because of the size of it. When I took the piece to my usual scanning place and asked them to send it out, they refused because of the eggshells. They said they were too delicate to take responsibility and that they would scratch the scanner. As a result the pieces here were photographed by me. I apologise for the quality – we can not be all things!

To view other Alternative Art on Photography, click through one of the photos above. Thanks !

