Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When the Power of Love overcomes the Love of Power the world will know Peace – The Peaceful Warrior (Facebook Page)

It was interesting to go through this list only to discover that I have aquired inner peace. Somehow, I suspected it but there is still a part of me that has to fight the demons. The road to inner peace has been so bumpy at times that I wonder if it was worth travelling and then I pause to admonish myself – of course it was and continues to be so.
It is very difficult to maintain equilibrium when surrounding energy continues to try to suck me into its vortex. As if with a shield in hand, I have taught myself to step back, assess and basically not leap into that vacuum filled with debris. Sometimes, I don’t succeed and find myself lashing out within a closed space which has very little value to me as a person as well as producing a feeling of failure to my sensibilities.

The worst thing about trying to achieve and maintain inner peace to me is that it is limiting to a certain extent. Pulling myself away from news stories, not responding to ‘idiots’ (if I may – my tongue has been bitten more than once!), realising peoples’ reaction to my seeming lack of interest or worry – these are all a part of the fight for inner peace. There are of course other limitations. Sometimes I think I was meant for a somewhat solitary existence as it is easier to have inner peace when there are less distractions around.

 Signs & Symptoms of Inner Peace ©1984

  • A tendency to think and act  spontaneously rather than on fears based on past experiences
  • An unmistakable ability to enjoy each moment
  • A loss of interest in judging other people
  • A loss of interest in judging self
  • A loss of interest in interpreting the actions of   others
  • A loss of interest in conflict
  • A loss of  ability to worry
  • Frequent, overwhelming episodes of appreciation
  • Contented feelings of connectedness
  • with others  & nature
  • Frequent attacks of smiling
  • An increasing tendency to let things
  • happen rather  than  make them happen
  • An increased susceptibility to love extended  by others  and  the uncontrollable urge to  extend it

BY AUTHOR – Saskia Davis – PLEASE Click on the Image Below to visit her website SYMPTOMS OF INNER PEACE™

symptoms-4

For those who have read my play (I did a call out for help HERE) they are bound to see that although I am a calm, peaceful person, I don’t ever go around with my eyes closed. Good and Evil exist in all humans. My ‘evil’ was expressed though my development of that play amongst other written works and art pieces. Embracing that less-than-peaceful side is what offers the balance I choose to keep.

While on the subject of my Play – The Unwritten Rule – I want to thank those here for their support and emails and feedback! It is such a generous crowd that hangs out on WordPress. In all I have 10 Beta readers, all from different walks of life, age groups, interests and gender. Wow, I do feel so blessed to have access to these minds… If there is anyone still interested in giving feedback (no experience or specialties required) please go ahead and email me

I wonder what others do to keep their balance. I have read a few blog posts about it and find a common thread … protect yourself from that which insults your own sense of Peace.

Today and everyday I wish everyone Peace in their lives and most of a Peace in their Hearts.
Lesley 🙂
peace beginsfile0001854964292

