Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Will I write from the perspective of two personas who take a different side to a current issue? No. I will be lazy, even though it is my very first time posting from a Daily Prompt provided by WordPress!

Why? Because I can 🙂 as I fall into the second category as well as the first and or course as mentioned I am somewhat lazy today. Must be the weather!

Urban / Sea

This is a monoprint using two separate plates that were run through the press at the same time. The left impression is one expressing an Urban Landscape while the right is the Sea. The reason (I think) that this works is twofold. First the colours are complementary colours, (orange and green) meaning they are opposite each other on the colour wheel and second because in their similarities they are completely different and that is often what great relationships hold.

For more posts or to create your own divisions please visit http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/01/daily-prompt-divided/

